Home / About / Annual General Meeting

2017 Annual General Meeting

Our 2017 Annual General Meeting will be on Saturday January 14, 2017 at 10:30 AM at Beaver Creek Camp (near Saskatoon)! Directions to Beaver Creek Camp.  We will meet in the Dining Hall.  A couple of tips: -GO past Hamlet of Beaver Creek & Past the Beaver Creek Conservation Area & -TURN LEFT at the Log Salvation Army Sign on left hand side of highway.

The meeting will be followed by lunch and time to spend outdoors with other members of SaskOutdoors!

10:30 AM - Gather in the dining hall

10:45 AM - Annual General Meeting Starts

12:00 PM - Lunch

12:20 PM - Presentation by Rod Figueroa on Summer Camping Trip for Educators

12:30 PM - Presentation by Paul Stinson on the Global RCE Conference in Indonesia, and implications for education for sustainability in Saskatchewan

12:40 PM - Presentation of the Cydney Weir Award for Youth Environmental Leadership and presentation by the recipient

1:00 PM - Outdoor Recreation

2:30 PM - Hot Chocolate, Snacks and Farewell

Please e-mail  by Saturday January 7, 2017 to confirm your attendance!  Please indicate any dietary requirements, if you would or require carpooling and if you would like childcare.

AGM Agenda

2016 AGM Minutes

SaskOutdoors Constitution

SaskOutdoors Strategic Plan

2016 DRAFT Financial Statements

2016 DRAFT Balance Sheet

2017 Proposed Budget

2016 Annual Report - front and back

Annual General Meeting

2016 Annual General Meeting

Our 2016 Annual General Meeting was held in January 23, 2016 in Lumsden, SK!  

Comraderie, sharing, learning, inspiration, recognition and some time outside!

We were pleased to present Rhonda Phillips with the Melanson Award for Lifetime Contributions to Environmental Education.

Minutes from the 2016 AGM

Audited Financial Statements

President Karen McIver giving opening remarks
Annual General Meeting
Catching up with old friends
Annual General Meeting
Past president Barry Mitschke presenting the Melanson Award
Annual General Meeting
Time for business
Annual General Meeting
Karen McIver (SaskOutdoors President), Rhonda Phillips (Melanson Award Winner) and Barry Mitschke (past SaskOutdoors President and award nominator)
Annual General Meeting
Dean Elliott (Ministry of Education), Rhonda Phillips (Melanson Award Winner) and Mark Edmonds (Prairie Valley School Division)
Annual General Meeting